Charlie Fry and the Grudge Match

By Martin Smith

  • Release Date : 2017-12-01
  • Genre : Sports & Recreation
  • FIle Size : 0.16 MB


Charlie Fry and the Grudge Match Charlie Fry and his friends spend every day of the school summer holidays at Crickledon Rec.

It is their home ground, a small patch of grass where some of the greatest park football matches ever are played out.

But one day a large group of strangers turn up – and claim Crickledon Rec for their own.

Outnumbered but determined not to give up their home turf without a fight, Charlie and his friends challenge the newcomers to a winner-takes-all match: the winner earns the right to play on the Rec for the rest of the summer.

One park. One match.

One chance to save the Football Boy Wonder’s home ground.

Charlie Fry and the Grudge Match is the second part of the Football Boy Wonder Chronicles, a series of novellas set in the world of the bestselling Charlie Fry Series.

Praise for the Charlie Fry Series:

"It's a super heart-warming read, totally recommend."

"The Football Boy Wonder is an outstanding book for football fans by Martin Smith."

"Just the ticket for children who love the loyalty/bullying theme, bravery, football, struggling against the odds and a good dose of mystery and achievement."

Martin Smith wrote the Charlie Fry Series to raise awareness about cystic fibrosis, a condition he has himself. 

The five book series - The Football Boy Wonder, The Demon Football Manager, The Magic Football Book, The Football Spy and The Football Superstar - have been a bestseller since its launch on Amazon in 2014, and are perfect for kids who love Harry Potter and David Walliams's books.