SPIRE Decodable Readers, Set 1A

By Sheila Clark-Edmands & Jannie Ho

  • Release Date : 2013-02-27
  • Genre : Language Arts & Disciplines
  • FIle Size : 22.56 MB


SPIRE Decodable Readers, Set 1A S.P.I.R.E.® Level 1 decodable readers are perfect for early readers and those who need practice reading simple books with basic phonics concepts. Set 1A includes ten individual stories with skills ranging from short vowels to initial and final blends.

Titles in Set 1A: The Pig and the Ant; The Lost Dog; The Gum; The Pet Hen; The Fish Wish; At Lunch; Dash on the Path; A Whiz Kid; The Lost Ring; Hank's Fish Tank

The S.P.I.R.E. decodable readers were developed as part of the S.P.I.R.E. reading program, created by Sheila Clark-Edmands, M.S.Ed. S.P.I.R.E. is an intensive, comprehensive, and multisensory reading program with proven results. If your goal is to build reading success, then S.P.I.R.E. books are the perfect choice. Children are motivated to read more and enjoy more reading success because S.P.I.R.E. books are designed for the way early readers and struggling readers learn.

There are 120 books in the S.P.I.R.E. decodable readers series. The content ranges in difficulty from easy-to-read, one-syllable, short-vowel words in Sets 1A and 1B to complex multisyllabic words and advanced sentence structures in Sets 6A and 6B.